Uncategorized

Social Distancing with Kids: Day 6?

I honestly can’t remember how many days it’s been. Today was chill…we had church at home via zoom. Lovely seeing faces I never knew I would miss so much. Then we did Church at Home for Kids with Minno…it’s a streaming service for kids that has great Christian content. Today’s theme was thankfulness.

Then L, S and I did a kickboxing workout together. A family that sweats together stays together. Does anyone get tired of working out with kids? S and I are sweating and groaning our way through the exercises and L is yelling “This is so fun, I’m not even tired yet!” the whole time!

We got drive thru for lunch and I made a meal plan for the week. I’m going to try and make it until Thursday without getting groceries. I don’t want to keep exposing myself every few days, so I’m trying to use what’s in the cupboards. It’s kind of a fun challenge. Tonight I’m making Instant Pot Meatballs and Rice.

We went for a walk on a secluded trail we found last summer. No one was on it at all. One mile of social distancing and hilarious quotes from my son, K.

K: Look mom, a hunting trail! I bet there’s a mouse in there.

Me: Don’t forget we only hunt what we want to eat. (Thinking K will not want to eat a mouse and this is a great time to teach the First Nations principle of hunting)

K: Well, I want to eat a tiger one day.

20200321_163016_hdr
“It’s alright mom, I know the woods!”

K goes into a animal trail in the bush and runs into a clump of tangled branches.

Me: You better go back K, you’re going to get poked by one of those branches.

K: Don’t worry mom, I literally know these woods. (He loves the word literally)

20200322_145708_hdr

K sticking his face out the window as we drive away.

K: I just want to feel the wind a blowin’.

20200321_165625-1

Love this kid! And love all of you!

Stay safe, stay healthy, stay sane!

Love,

Jenny

Leave a comment